Testimonials | Home Staging & Interior Decorating

The extensive training, education and experience that we at Hope Designs possess is one thing. It’s quite another to have real clients express their satisfaction with our Interior Decorating and Home Staging services.

Our commitment and dedication to customer satisfaction is proven with the words of praise from our client base. It’s always been our mission to provide design solutions tailor-made to fit our clients’ personal tastes and style. We take your vision and put it into achieving your design aesthetic. Through careful listening and clear communication, we collaborate with our clients to create a smart design that is uniquely yours.

From the concept phase through completion, we personally manage each and every aspect of the design process. Based on our client satisfaction, we believe we are achieving exactly what we aim to!

We are extremely grateful and thankful to our clients for taking the time to share their wonderful words of accolades to be featured on our testimonials page. It was our pleasure to work with you all, and to make your dreams a reality!

Luisa Piccirilli

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: November 2014

Another amazing experience with Lori Howard and her professional team at Hope Designs! Lori assisted with three of my listings this month alone and they all sold quickly and two of them went over asking price! Incredible transformations on two detached homes in Oakville and Mississauga as well as a very urban loft in the posh Yonge & Eglinton area.

Lori has incredible vision and insight into what would make a home stand out and have a “wow” factor. She is a true professional and works well under pressure. I am proud to say that she is an integral part of my business which equates to successful home sales and very grateful clients.

Luisa Piccirilli, Sales Representative
RE/MAX West Realty Inc., Brokerage
416-745-2300

Michelle Bullmore

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: October 2014

From the moment that I recommended Lori to my clients, I knew that this project would be executed in a professional manner. Lori met with the Client & made her suggestions. On the day of staging her team worked in a diligent & respectful manner. The end product was awesome!!!! I would refer her services to anyone that wishes to stage their home for sale, or for great design advice.
BRAVO!!!
Michelle Bullmore – Broker of Record
RB4C Realty Inc., Brokerage

Jenni Hayman

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2014

The Hope Designs team was very reliable and hard-working. They provided us with an accurate and reasonable quote for their work. They provided a wonderful modern look for our home that absolutely increased the final sale price in the busy Toronto market. I would highly recommend their services.

Vine Ave., Toronto, ON

Leslie Castonguay

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2014

Hope designs staged my home in Oakville Canada. Thanks to their help and wonderful job, our house sold within days of being on the market!

San Francisco, CA, USA 94127

Kathy Viner

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2011

The transformation of my home by Hope Designs was extraordinary.
Lori Howard brought out the very best of a 100 year old house; her colour choices, furniture selection and placement highlighted the “bones” of the home to its best. My home was listed for $819,000, we received 10 offers and it sold for $1,000,000! Wow $181,000 over our asking price (122% over list). Her team is courteous, efficient and extremely professional. Staging is a bit overwhelming, but they work hard to make it as painless as possible. I highly recommend Lori Howard and her crew to anyone planning to sell their home!

Kathy Viner, 84 Ilford Rd., Toronto, ON

Marianne Zaki

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2014

I hired the HOPE DESIGNS team to stage my house to sell. I had an awesome experience dealing with them from the start till the end! They were punctual, respectful, and detail-oriented all the way through. The team nicely planned out the staging of my house. I came back to a lovely furnished and designed home. My house sold in record time at an amazing price too! The choices that were made for the furniture, artwork, and decorative items were right on. I had never seen my house look so nice and never realized its full potential until I saw what HOPE DESIGNS had done to stage it! The team came in and out (to stage and de-stage), without leaving behind any traces; everything was clean and tidy! I really enjoyed working with HOPE DESIGNS and can’t imagine we would’ve had such a smooth selling process without their professionalism and expertise. I am looking forward to working again with them very soon to transform my new house to a home!!

Markham, ON

Leslie Tumber

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2013

When my husband and I were selling our home, our realtor recommended staging. She got us in touch with Lori at Hope Designs. We couldn’t have been more impressed with the transformation! Lori was incredibly honest and skillful when offering us her services. We were going through a difficult time personally and working with Lori was like working with family. Although staging may seem like an unnecessary expense during an already expensive process, Lori’s expertise and stylish inventory helped us sell our home quickly! I wouldn’t hesitate to work with Lori and Hope Designs again in the future.

Mississauga, ON

James Nickel

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2012

Lori and team did a very professional job of transforming my rather bare large house into a stylish and warm more “lived-in” look. All the members of her team were excellent and very enthusiastic. I was quite impressed with the end result. The house did sell to a bid that was from viewers that came during the staging. Overall I would say the cost was reasonable and result was positive. If I ever sell another House I would definitely consider using Hope Designs.

Mississauga, ON

Christine Cooper & Dennis Mucignat

Relationship: Design Client
Project Date: December 2013

Dear Hope Designs, thank you!
Thank you for hedging at me to take a chance. As the design finally begins to come together I’m in awe of the beauty, the reflection of who we are as a family and how we want our home to work, to finally be realized.
Thank you for putting us on this path. –
Christine Cooper & Dennis Mucignat, Caledon, ON

Bibiana Sanchez

Relationship: Home Staging and Interior Design Client
Project Date: February 2014

It is my pleasure to submit this testimonial regarding my experience with Hope Designs Home Staging and Interior Decorating as a Design client.
Lori was very easy to work with, she is extremely easy going and despite the fact we were decorating my entire home which can be stressful, she made the process a lot of fun! Someone from Hope Designs Home Staging & Interior Decorating team always got back to me in a timely manner, which was important to me as I work long hours.
Lori was respectful of our time together, I felt as though 100% of her time and attention was focused on me.
The team are very knowledgeable and knew where to take me shopping to avoid spending more time and energy than necessary.
They were able to help me decide the look I wanted and understood my design aesthetic from the start.
I felt throughout the process that Hope Designs respected my budget by not taking me to places that were way over my budget line.
Overall it was a wonderful experience working with Hope Designs. I look forward to spending quality time in my newly designed home with family and friends!

Yours Truly,
Bibiana Sanchez, Toronto, ON

Gabriella

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2012

It was a real pleasure working with Lori and her team at Hope Designs.
Her vision and creativity transformed our sterile, cold home into a warm, inviting and comforting oasis.
We had listed our home previously without Lori’s help and to our surprise it did not sell. We were a little reluctant and afraid to incur the cost of home staging. In the end, our home sold for above-asking and in record time. I truly believe that the home sold because of the incredible home staging transformation.

We can not thank Lori and her team enough for helping us!

Gabriella, Etobicoke, ON
http://serenityinthecity.ca

Jill Fairbrother

Relationship: Design Client
Project Date: March 2012

Lori did a fantastic job of transforming our boardroom into a sophisticated living room setting for an important new business presentation. Everyone was delighted by the transformation.

Jill Fairbrother
Senior Vice President, Ketchum Public Relations 33 Bay Street East, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://www.ketchum.com

Judy Hyslop

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: December 2013

Lori did a wonderful job in home staging my client’s home in Etobicoke. She spent 2 hours in consulting my client in a pleasant and tactful manner.
The experience was very enjoyable and the client ended up with a great offer $95,100 over asking!
Judy Hyslop
Sales Representative, Royal LePage Real Estate Services Ltd., Etobicoke, ON
http://agents.royallepage.ca/JudyHyslop

Kathy Chiechi

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: November 2013

I have used Lori for many of my listings, and she never ceases to amaze me with the transformations.
As a REALTOR®, I know the importance of having a home staged, even if I think the home looks great to begin with. But Lori goes in and works her magic, and the home that once looked great, now looks FANTASTIC. Lori’s talent to transform a home from “ordinary” to EXTRAORDINARY” provide me with a competitive edge that ensures my listings get SOLD. Best of all, my clients have welcomed Lori and appreciate her honest, and professional advice; and implementing her recommendations.

Thank-you Lori!
Kathy Chiechi, Sales Representative
Sutton Group Central Realty Inc., Brokerage, Brampton, ON
416-303-4987

Maria Di Girolamo

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: September 2013

Recently we had the opportunity to meet Lori and her team. It was an unbelievable experience we will never forget. We actually saw our home transformed from a comfortable and cluttered home in which we lived in for 26 years, to a comfortable, uncluttered and awesome home which had our neighbours and family wondering if they were entering the same home! Everyone that saw the before and after were amazed!

Lori and her team are just awesome! They are supportive, understanding and know how to get the job done………true professionals!

We would very highly recommend Lori for any staging and decorating needs, both to family and friends, and to my clients.

And by the way, we sold our home in just 3 days!

Thanks Lori!

Maria Di Girolamo
Broker, HomeLife/Metropark Realty Inc
http://www.mariadigirolamo.com

Amanda Tsang

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2013

It was not suggested to list a house with nothing put inside. Therefore, Lori of Hope Designs was referred by my Real Estate Agent before our town house put into listing. After home staging, a contemporary & stylish look was outlined. Lori has a very strong sense on design. She wisely matched up the colour, furniture as well as art work which provided an idea to the potential buyer how to make use the space & decorate the house. Our townhouse was sold within a month with market price. Such good experience led us to use her service again on selling our second property, a detached single house. Beautiful home staging pictures posted in the listing arose over 85 showings & our house was commented as “a model house”.

The work done by Hope Design really accelerated the sales process. Lori’s professionalism, courteous manner & considerate character build a trust in our relationship.

We surely keep her in our contact list; with no doubt to recommend to our friends for her excellent service.
Amanda Tsang
Property Investor, Markham, ON

MaryAnne

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2010

We bought a house and wanted a quick sale of our current home. With a very cluttered house we had a lot of work to do before it was ready for market and with an extremely active 2 1/2 year old I knew it was going to be a challenge and stressful. However, with the recommendation of our real-estate agent, Lori Howard (Hope Designs), came in and gave us helpful hints on de-cluttering.

Once we had uncluttered, we hired Lori (Hope Designs) to stage our home; working with our existing furniture she placed it differently to expand the space and added beautiful accessories that helped to really showcased our home. Within 3 days our house went to market; it began listing on Thursday and by Sunday of the same week it had SOLD!

Thank you, Lori, for taking the pressure off myself and my family and with such fast and great results! Thanks again Lori, for everything!

MaryAnne, Bolton, ON

Dorte

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2010

As a homeowner who has lived in the same house for 19 years my exposure to staging was a new experience. Initially I was not receptive to this new service (staging was not done in 1990). I didn’t really see value for my dollar.

The suggestions Lori gave us during her first consultation were very helpful. They improved the appearance of our home immediately (once we finished her to do list). I thought this is good, great improvement. The second visit from Lori was the actual staging with her accessories and some of ours. The result was amazing. Our house sold the first day on the market at full list price! I know the staging helped that happen.

I recommend Lori’s staging services and I am reluctant to let her take all the lovely things away that she placed in our home.

Dorte, Caledon, ON

Kim & Jim

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2008

Lori came to our home and did a consultation she was very thorough, she went through the entire house room by room and told us exactly what we needed to do to sell our house. She gave us ideas about furniture placement, necessary repairs and de-cluttering. Lori told us which colours to paint specific rooms and left paint chips for us to take to the paint store.

Lori was very nice and made us feel very comfortable, she was very easy to work with. Rather than hiring Hope Designs to stage the house before we listed it we decided to do as much as we could ourselves. Unfortunately after one month on the market the house still hadn’t sold. We were afraid that we would have to pay the mortgage on two homes (as we had already purchased a new home). We called Lori back and she came and staged the master bedroom and main floor bathroom and gave us suggestions about the rest of the house. At that time we did a lot to increase the curb appeal of the house.

We were so relieved when the house SOLD 9 days after Hope Designs staged it.

Tyler & Katie

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2009

Lori came in part way through our de-cluttering and updating, and gave us recommendations on everything from paint colours to furniture and window coverings. We took her advice, and brought her back to stage the house just before listing. Using some of our stuff, and some of hers, she went through the house meticulously, in preparation for a realtor open house. It made a huge difference.

The first two showings resulted in offers, and the house sold the next day for over asking.

We were thrilled. I couldn’t recommend her more.

Yvonne Devins

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: November 2013

Hope Designs did a fabulous job staging a home for me in Bolton, Ontario. In my opinion the seller realized a significantly higher price than they would have had they not invested in staging and preparation work.

The house was staged on Wednesday, The Realtor Open House was on Thursday and THE HOUSE SOLD SATURDAY FOR FULL ASKING PRICE! AFTER ONLY TWO DAYS ON THE MARKET.

I will definitely use Hope Designs again for future listings!

Yvonne Devins, Sales Representative
Royal LePage RCR Realty Brokerage
905-857-0651

Lori Berlot

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2011

The results of the staging done by Hope Designs and Lori Howard completely exceeded my expectations.
Our house sold in 5 days for $77,000 over asking.
There is no doubt in my mind that the staging done to my house contributed in a large part to that.”

Lori Berlot, Etobicoke, ON

Paula Port

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2014

The Hope Designs team did a fantastic job of staging our home. Lori and her team were extremely efficient and responded well to a very quick timeline. During our consultation, the team provided great suggestions, recommendations and tips. What impressed me, in particular, was their sensitivity towards my young children – they were very respectful in ensuring that they were not put out by any changes.
The team staged the home in one day – we came home to a lovely design that really showed off the home’s best features. Careful consideration was paid to the details – great artwork, furniture and accessories were chosen that truly enhanced the space. After selling the home a very short time later, for more than the original asking price, I have no doubt as to the value that the Hope Designs team delivered.

Mississauga, ON

Nan Levitt

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2014

When I initially decided to work with stagers several years ago to prepare my listings to go to market, I tried number of them referred to me by my associates. I finally met Lori 4 years ago and have not worked with another stager since. I will gladly attest to her professionalism, her eye for detail, and her helpful and co-operative manner with my clients. Lori and her team of stagers arrive on time and well-prepared and then stay until the job is done (one was quite late in the evening!) looking perfect. Most of my clients wish they had met her before they decided to sell as they just love the transformation! One client hired liked the job that Lori did so well that she hired Lori & her team to ‘stage’ their workplace! I would heartily recommend Lori and her team to anyone looking for staging or decorating assistance!

Nan Levitt, Sales Representative
RE/MAX Professionals Inc., Brokerage
416-236-1241

Evelyn Barsby

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2011

Hi Lori: The house sold conditionally in less than one day with two offers! Thanks so much for all you help. Having it staged definitely made a huge difference to the appeal of the house and helped sell it quickly and for more than the asking price!
Thanks again for all your help! This will be a good one for your staging stats!

Evelyn Barsby
Sales Representative, Royal LePage Estate Realty, Don Mills, ON

Katherine

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2011

Lori at Hope Designs was very professional and showed her great taste from the moment she entered my home. She provided many creative and stylish ideas, using what I had along with her gorgeous accessories, to give me a vision of what could be done in order to ready my house to be placed on the real estate market.
The finished product was amazing, and friends and family all commented how talented and what great taste in art work and accessories she had. After only being on the market for 12 hours, we received our first offer, and sold our home for 100% of the asking price!
Thanks Lori for a great job! Your services are well worth it.

Katherine, Bolton, ON

Micheal G.

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2013

The time had come where my family and I decided it was time to move on and sell our house. We were having a difficult time selling and didn’t know how else we could better market our home. While attending a family function, we were expressing our frustrations with family/friends and someone told us about Hope Designs Home Staging & Interior Decorating! After checking out their website and seeing the various success stories, amazing transformations, as well as the over asking gallery, we were certain they could help us – so we gave them a call.

Just a few days later we met with Lori Howard for a consultation to see how her and the team could help. Lori came in and did a thorough assessment of our home and provided us with many recommendations, suggestions and advice to make our home more appealing to buyers. After discussing all the details further we decided to hire Lori and Hope Designs to stage our home.

The team came in and did such a wonderful job, we couldn’t believe our eyes. They staged the entire house during the day, had professional quality photos taken, and were gone before dinner. We couldn’t be more happy with our experience and service provided to us by Lori and the Hope Designs team.

For those of you wondering, we were able to sell shortly after our home was staged by Hope Designs. It was well worth the investment and never thought we would have got over our original asking price, but we did!

I would highly recommend Lori and Hope Designs to everybody looking to get the best return on their home!

Bolton, ON

Kirk and Dagmar Heaslip

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2010

I would highly recommend Lori from Hope Designs for your staging needs. At first when we decided to sell our house we did the obvious things: neutral paint, de-clutter and repairs. We had a few real estate agents come by during this time to provide us with some appraisals on what we should look at listing our house for. We heard that staging helps to sell a house more quickly, so we reluctantly set out to find one. Lori was prompt in getting back to me (next morning) with answers to all of my questions. We decided to have her come by to provide us with a consultation. She went through every room with us and provided suggestions for improvement. She also helped us with the outside colour for our house to add curb appeal. We followed through on her suggestions and after she staged the house it was absolutely stunning. Our listing price went up by $50,000 from the original appraisals and we sold in 7 days receiving 98.6% of our asking price. Lori has the ability to accentuate the best features in your home. She is calm under pressure, works hard to ensure that you are pleased, and has a fantastic personality. Thanks for all of your help we couldn’t have achieved this without you. We’re looking forward to working with you on our new house!!!

Kirk and Dagmar Heaslip, Caledon, ON

Peter and Kym Keogh

Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2009

My wife and I were listing our home in March 2009. As you all know, these are trying economic times to say the least. We felt it prudent to think outside the box and try to maximize our ROI and sell our home in this challenging market. We sought advice from Lori, who after our two hour consultation walked away with so much useful information that we were confident of our future success.

Lori took her time walking from room to room providing great feedback from a buyers perspective. She made us see things that only new fresh eyes can. Every detail was discussed, from de-cluttering spaces, placement of art and proper scale and style of furniture. My wife and I worked hard on Lori’s vision and no sooner had our house been on the market, only hours in fact, had we received our first potential buyer. The buyer’s agent commented on how beautifully our home showed on MLS and it was exactly what she was looking for.
Less than 24 hours from listing our home SOLD for 98.6 percent of asking price! My wife and I were ecstatic to say the least and large in part to Lori’s expertise. Words cannot express our gratitude and happiness. We would highly recommend her professional service. She will definitely exceed your home staging and interior decorating expectations.

Peter and Kym Keogh, Toronto, ON

Candace Raymond

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2008

Hope Designs was able to participate in Hospice Caledon’s “Afternoon of Indulgence” February 2008. They strategically placed decor items in various locations and thereby enhanced the overall look and feel of our event. It can be a challenge to create a luxurious look in a community centre, but Hope Designs was able to create just that effect.

Candace Raymond – Event Co-ordinator
Chair – Board of Directors, Hospice Caledon
www.hospicecaledon.ca

Joe Wong

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2013

I want to sincerely thank you for your amazing service throughout the three plus years that we’ve worked together. Your knowledge and expertise in home staging is astounding and definitely vital when trying to attract potential buyers, and even perhaps raising the value of the house. After taking your input into consideration for one of my listings, we were able to attract five offers in less than a week’s time and the home sold for $50,000 over the asking price. You can work with any space, no matter how big or small and the transformation is always very impressive and tasteful. Even the little tips that you suggest to my clients make a big difference.

Your professional service is also much appreciated – always punctual for meetings and very prompt in responding to emails and phone calls.

It is my pleasure to recommend you to anyone who is looking to do home staging and I look forward to using your services for many more years to come.

Joe Wong
Sales Representative, Re/Max Realtron Realty Inc., Markham, ON
http://realtronhomes.com/blog/joe-wong/